Contact Information

(View our directory of department-specific phone numbers.)

Elk Island Public Schools
Central Administration Building
683 Wye Road
Sherwood Park, Alberta
T8B 1N2

Phone: 780-464-EIPS (3477)
Fax: 780-417-8181
Toll Free: 1-800-905-3477

Note: All EIPS' staff email addresses use the following format:

SUMMER HOURS (July and August)

Central Services: 
Open               Monday to Thursday         8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed             Fridays                             July 4 to August 8 (inclusive)

Student Transportation: 
Open               Monday to Thursday          7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Statutory Holidays
Closed              Tuesday, July 1                Canada Day
Closed              Monday, August 4             Heritage Day

Regular office hours will resume the week of August 11
Monday to Friday            8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Send an Email to Elk Island Public Schools

Send To:
Your Name
Your Email:
Elk Island Public Schools
Fort Saskatchewan New K-9 School
Student Transportation Online Bus Fee Payment

Our Schools

Serving approximately 16,600 students in Sherwood Park, the City of Fort Saskatchewan, the Town of Vegreville, Strathcona and Lamont counties, and the western portion of the County of Minburn, Elk Island Public Schools provide a wide variety of programs, services, and resources to support the learning process.

The division has 42 schools consisting of:

  • 17 in Sherwood Park
  • 7 in rural Strathcona County
  • 6 in Lamont County 
  • 8 in the City of Fort Saskatchewan
  • 4 in Vegreville (County of Minburn)

To send an email to a school, go to Contact and send a message via the contact form.

Looking for a transcript? Contact Alberta Education

Filter by Name


Filter by Area