Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, April 1, 2019
Diploma Exam: English 30-1 & 30-2 Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part(ie) A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

9 a.m. to 12 p.m. Social Studies 30-1 Part(ie) A
9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Social Studies 30-2 Part(ie) A

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Diploma Exam: English 30-1 & 30-2 Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, April 3, 2019
COSC meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all meeting agendas, packages and minutes in the COSC section of the Division website.

Thursday, April 4, 2019
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-1 Part(ie) B
Time: 9:00 am - 11:30 am

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, April 5, 2019
Diploma Exam: Mathematics 30-1 & 30-2
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, April 5, 2019
Diploma Exam: Chemistry 30
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Sunday, April 7, 2019
World Health Day
Monday, April 8, 2019
Diploma Exam: Biology 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, April 8, 2019
Diploma Exam: Physics 30
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Diploma Exam: Science 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Caregiver Series: Test Anxiety: Strategies for Success 
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Salisbury Composite High

Elk Island Public Schools, Elk Island Catholic Schools, and Family and Community Services are collaborating to offer a series of sessions for parents and students throughout the 2018-19 school year. 

This session is for parents and teens in grades 7-12  |  Poster

 

Upcoming sessions: 
(all sessions take place from 6-7:30 p.m.)

Breaking the Cycle of Anxiety: A Step by Step Approach 
May 1

Thursday, April 18, 2019
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Monday, April 22, 2019
Earth Day
Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Monday, April 29, 2019
Education Week

Theme: Learning is a journey

Learn more

Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Education Week

Theme: Learning is a journey

Learn more

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Education Week

Theme: Learning is a journey

Learn more

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Caregiver Series: Breaking the Cycle of Anxiety: A Step by Step Approach 
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Strathcona County Family & Community Services

Elk Island Public Schools, Elk Island Catholic Schools, and Family and Community Services are collaborating to offer a series of sessions for parents and students throughout the 2018-19 school year. 

This session is for parents with students in kindergarten to Grade 12  |  Poster

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
COSC meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all meeting agendas, packages and minutes in the COSC section of the Division website.

Thursday, May 2, 2019
Education Week

Theme: Learning is a journey

Learn more

Friday, May 3, 2019
Education Week

Theme: Learning is a journey

Learn more

Monday, May 6, 2019
Emergency Preparedness Week
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Emergency Preparedness Week
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Grade 6 PAT: Français/French Language Arts Partie A
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Grade 9 PAT: English Language Arts Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Emergency Preparedness Week
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Emergency Preparedness Week
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Grade 6 PAT: English Language Arts Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Grade 9 PAT: Français/French Language Arts Partie A
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Friday, May 10, 2019
Emergency Preparedness Week
Friday, May 17, 2019
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Monday, May 20, 2019
Victoria Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Thursday, May 23, 2019
Student Skills Portfolio Breakfast
Time: 7:30 am - 9:00 am
Location: Festival Place, 100 Festival Way, Sherwood Park

Hosted by the Sherwood Park and District Chamber of Commerce 

Learn more

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Diploma Exam: English 30-1 & 30-2 Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, June 13, 2019
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part(ie) A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

9 a.m. to 12 p.m. Social Studies 30-1 Part(ie) A
9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Social Studies 30-2 Part(ie) A

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, June 14, 2019
Grade 6 PAT: Français/French Language Arts Partie B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Monday, June 17, 2019
Diploma Exam: Français & French Language Arts 30-1 Part(ie) A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, June 17, 2019
Grade 6 PAT: English Language Arts Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Diploma Exam: Français & French Language Arts 30-1 Part(ie) B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Grade 6 PAT: Mathematics Part(ie) A & B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Diploma Exam: Mathematics 30-1 & 30-2
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Grade 6 PAT: Social Studies
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Grade 9 PAT: Mathematics Part(ie) A
Time: 9:00 am - 9:30 am
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Diploma Exam: English 30-1 & 30-2 Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, June 20, 2019
Grade 6 PAT: Science
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Grade 9 PAT: Français/French Language Arts Partie B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:20 am
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Board of Trustees Meeting - Public Budget Review
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, June 21, 2019
National Indigenous Peoples Day
Monday, June 24, 2019
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part(ie) B
Time: 9:00 am - 11:30 am

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, June 24, 2019
Grade 9 PAT: Social Studies
Time: 9:00 am - 10:20 am
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Diploma Exam: Biology 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Grade 9 PAT: English Language Arts Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:15 am
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Diploma Exam: Chemistry 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Grade 9 PAT: Mathematics Part(ie) B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:20 am
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last Instructional Day
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Diploma Exam: Physics 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, June 27, 2019
Grade 9 PAT: Science
Time: 9:00 am - 10:15 am
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Diploma Exam: Science 30
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, June 28, 2019
Last Operational Day

Schools closed to students 

Monday, July 1, 2019
Canada Day - Stat.

Central Services closed

Thursday, August 1, 2019
Diploma Exam: English 30-1 & 30-2 Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, August 1, 2019
Diploma Exam: Français & French Language Arts 30-1 Part(ie) A
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, August 2, 2019
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part(ie) A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

9 a.m. to 12 p.m. Social Studies 30-1 Part(ie) A
9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Social Studies 30-2 Part(ie) A

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, August 5, 2019
Heritage Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Diploma Exam: Mathematics 30-1 & 30-2
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Diploma Exam: English 30-1 & 30-2 Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Diploma Exam: Français & French Language Arts 30-1 Part(ie) B
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

1 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Français 30-1 Partie B

1 p.m. to 4 p.m. French Language Arts Part B

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, August 8, 2019
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part(ie) B
Time: 9:00 am - 11:30 am

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, August 9, 2019
Diploma Exam: Biology 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, August 9, 2019
Diploma Exam: Physics 30
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, August 12, 2019
Diploma Exam: Chemistry 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, August 12, 2019
Diploma Exam: Science 30
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, August 29, 2019
Professional Learning Day
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Board of Trustees Meeting & Organizational Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, August 30, 2019
First Operational Day
Monday, September 2, 2019
Labour Day - Stat. holiday

Schools closed for students and staff.
Central office closed.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Classes begin
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Early Dismissal
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Terry Fox School Run
Monday, September 30, 2019
Orange Shirt Day
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Early Dismissal
Saturday, October 5, 2019
World Teachers' Day
Thursday, October 10, 2019
World Mental Health Day
Friday, October 11, 2019
Professional Learning Day

School closed to students

Monday, October 14, 2019
Thanksgiving - Stat. holiday
Thursday, October 24, 2019
United Nations Day
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Daylight Savings Time Ends

Remember to set your clock back one hour

Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Monday, November 11, 2019
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Monday, November 11, 2019
Remembrance Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Services closed

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Friday, November 15, 2019
Day-in-Lieu for Parent Teacher Interviews
Friday, November 15, 2019
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
National Child Day
Friday, November 29, 2019
Professional Learning Day

School closed for students.

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Early Dismissal
Monday, December 23, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Thursday, December 26, 2019
Boxing Day - Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Thursday, December 26, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Friday, December 27, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Friday, December 27, 2019
Christmas Floater Day - Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Saturday, December 28, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Sunday, December 29, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Monday, December 30, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Years' Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Thursday, January 2, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Friday, January 3, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Monday, January 6, 2020
Classes Resume
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Early Dismissal
Monday, January 27, 2020
Family Literacy Day
Friday, January 31, 2020
Second Semester Begins
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Early Dismissal
Thursday, February 6, 2020
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, February 7, 2020
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, February 14, 2020
School Closure Day

Schools closed to students and staff

Saturday, February 15, 2020
National Flag Day
Monday, February 17, 2020
Family Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Thursday, February 27, 2020
Pink Shirt Day
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Early Dismissal
Friday, March 6, 2020
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Sunday, March 8, 2020
Daylight Savings Time Begins

Remember to spring your clocks ahead one hour.

Sunday, March 8, 2020
International Women's Day
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Pi Day
Friday, March 27, 2020
Day-in-lieu of Parent Teacher Interviews

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, March 30, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, April 2, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, April 3, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
World Health Day
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Early Dismissal
Friday, April 10, 2020
Good Friday - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Services closed

Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday - Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Services closed

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Earth Day

Learn more

Earth Day will celebrate it's 50th anniversary in 2020

Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Early Dismissal
Friday, May 15, 2020
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Monday, May 18, 2020
Victoria Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Services closed

Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Early Dismissal
Sunday, June 21, 2020
National Indigenous Peoples Day
Friday, June 26, 2020
Last Instructional Day
Monday, June 29, 2020
Last Operational Day

Schools closed to students 

Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Canada Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Monday, August 3, 2020
Heritage Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed