Friday, January 31, 2020
Second Semester Begins
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
COSC Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all meeting agendas, packages and minutes in the COSC section of the Division website.

Thursday, February 6, 2020
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, February 7, 2020
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, February 14, 2020
School Closure Day

Schools closed to students and staff

Saturday, February 15, 2020
National Flag Day
Monday, February 17, 2020
Family Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Caregiver Series: Promoting Success in Learning by Building Executive Functioning Skills
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Lakeland Ridge, 101 Crimson Drive, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2P1

Elk Island Public Schools, Elk Island Catholic Schools, and Family and Community Services are collaborating to offer a series of sessions for parents and students throughout the 2019-20 school year. 

This session is for parents with students in kindergarten to Grade 6 | Poster

Thursday, February 20, 2020
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Thursday, February 20, 2020
RAP Information Night
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Salisbury Composite High, 20 Festival Way Sherwood Park, AB

Learn everything there is to know about how students can get involved in the Registered Apprenticeship Program.

Saturday, February 22, 2020
Young Authors' Conference
Time: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Pink Shirt Day
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
COSC Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all meeting agendas, packages and minutes in the COSC section of the Division website.

Thursday, March 5, 2020
Caregiver Series: Sleeping Your Way to Better Mental Health
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: St André Bessette, 8300 South Fort Drive, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0W4

Elk Island Public Schools, Elk Island Catholic Schools, and Family and Community Services are collaborating to offer a series of sessions for parents and students throughout the 2019-20 school year. 

This session is for parents with students in kindergarten to Grade 12 | Poster

Friday, March 6, 2020
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Sunday, March 8, 2020
Daylight Savings Time Begins

Remember to spring your clocks ahead one hour.

Sunday, March 8, 2020
International Women's Day
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Pi Day
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, March 27, 2020
Day-in-lieu of Parent Teacher Interviews

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, March 30, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, April 2, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, April 3, 2020
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
World Health Day
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
COSC Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all meeting agendas, packages and minutes in the COSC section of the Division website.

Friday, April 10, 2020
Good Friday - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Services closed

Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday - Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Services closed

Thursday, April 16, 2020
Caregiver Series: Technology and the Teenage Brain: Parents & Teens (Grades 7-12) to attend together
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: F.R. Haythorne Junior High, 300 Colwill Blvd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8A 5R7

Elk Island Public Schools, Elk Island Catholic Schools, and Family and Community Services are collaborating to offer a series of sessions for parents and students throughout the 2019-20 school year. 

This session is for parents and students grades 7 to 12 to attend together | Poster

Thursday, April 16, 2020
Young Women in Trades & Technology Mentor Workshop: Money Matters and Scholarships
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Careers: The Next Generation, 18256-102 Ave., Edmonton

Considering a career in the trades or technologies? Looking to learn more about the best, in-demand careers? Careers: the Next Generation invites young women in senior high to attend their mentorship workshop series. The theme this month: Money Matters and Scholarships.

Get the information you need first hand from women and in the trades! 

To learn more, contact Arlene Lauer-Krueger (780-721-2156)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Earth Day

Learn more

Earth Day will celebrate it's 50th anniversary in 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
COSC Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Central Services Boardroom

Find all meeting agendas, packages and minutes in the COSC section of the Division website.

Thursday, May 7, 2020
Caregiver Series: More than Just a Bad Day: Understanding Depression and Self-Injury
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Elk Island Catholic Schools Central Learning Services, 310 Broadview Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1A4

Elk Island Public Schools, Elk Island Catholic Schools, and Family and Community Services are collaborating to offer a series of sessions for parents and students throughout the 2019-20 school year. 

This session is for parents with students in grades 7 to 12 | Poster

Friday, May 15, 2020
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Monday, May 18, 2020
Victoria Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Services closed

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Board of Trustees Public Budget Review
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Monday, May 25, 2020
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Early Dismissal
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Test Anxiety: Strategies for Success: Parents & Teens to attend together
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Salisbury High School, 20 Festival Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta, T8A 4Y1

Elk Island Public Schools, Elk Island Catholic Schools, and Family and Community Services are collaborating to offer a series of sessions for parents and students throughout the 2019-20 school year. 

This session is for parents and students in grades 7 to 12 to attend together | Poster

Thursday, June 18, 2020
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Sunday, June 21, 2020
National Indigenous Peoples Day
Friday, June 26, 2020
Last Instructional Day
Monday, June 29, 2020
Last Operational Day

Schools closed to students 

Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Canada Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Monday, August 3, 2020
Heritage Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Thursday, August 27, 2020
Board of Trustees Organizational Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Classes Begin
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Early Dismissal
Monday, September 7, 2020
Labour Day - Stat. holiday

Schools closed for students and staff.
Central office closed.

Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Early Dismissal
Friday, October 9, 2020
Professional Learning Day

School closed to students

Monday, October 12, 2020
Thanksgiving - Stat. holiday
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Early Dismissal
Monday, November 9, 2020
Fall Break
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Remembrance Day
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Friday, November 13, 2020
Fall Break

School closed for students and staff.

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas Day - Stat. Holiday
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Boxing Day - Holiday
Time: 12:00 am
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Sunday, December 27, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Monday, December 28, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Thursday, December 31, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Friday, January 1, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Friday, January 1, 2021
New Years' Day - Stat. Holiday
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Sunday, January 3, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Monday, January 4, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Central Office closed

Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, January 29, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Monday, February 1, 2021
Second Semester Begins
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Early Dismissal
Thursday, February 4, 2021
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, February 5, 2021
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, February 15, 2021
Family Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Office closed

Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, March 5, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Friday, March 26, 2021
Day-in-Lieu: Parent Teacher Interviews

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, March 29, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, April 1, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, April 2, 2021
Good Friday - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students
Central Services closed

Friday, April 2, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, April 5, 2021
Easter Monday - Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students
Central Services closed

Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, May 7, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Friday, May 21, 2021
School Closure Day

Schools closed to students and staff.

Monday, May 24, 2021
Victoria Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, June 25, 2021
Last Instructional Day
Monday, June 28, 2021
Last Operational Day

Schools closed to students