Thursday, August 13, 2020
Diploma Exam: Physics 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Salisbury Composite High

Important information about August 2020 diploma exams in EIPS.

 

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Thursday, August 20, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Thursday, August 20, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Monday, August 24, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location: Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Monday, August 24, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Fort Saskatchewan
Time: 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Fort Saskatchewan

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Fort Saskatchewan
Time: 6:00 pm
Location: Fort Saskatchewan

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents.

Learn more & register

Thursday, August 27, 2020
Board of Trustees Organizational Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, August 28, 2020
Professional Learning Day

School closed to students

Monday, August 31, 2020
Operational Day

School closed to students

Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Classes Begin
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Early Dismissal
Monday, September 7, 2020
Labour Day - Stat. holiday

Schools closed for students and staff

Central Services closed

Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Early Dismissal
Friday, October 9, 2020
Professional Learning Day

School closed to students

Monday, October 12, 2020
Thanksgiving - Stat. holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Early Dismissal
Monday, November 9, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Remembrance Day - Stat. holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Thursday, November 12, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, November 13, 2020
Day-in-Lieu: Parent Teacher Interviews

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, November 13, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Day-in-lieu for Boxing Day - Holiday

Central Services closed

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Floater Day - Holiday

Central Services closed

Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas Day - Stat. Holiday
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Sunday, December 27, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, December 28, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, December 31, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, January 1, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, January 1, 2021
New Years' Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Saturday, January 2, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Sunday, January 3, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, January 4, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, January 29, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Monday, February 1, 2021
Second Semester Begins
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Early Dismissal
Thursday, February 4, 2021
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, February 5, 2021
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, February 15, 2021
Family Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, March 5, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Friday, March 26, 2021
Day-in-Lieu: Parent Teacher Interviews

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, March 29, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, April 1, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, April 2, 2021
Good Friday - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Friday, April 2, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, April 5, 2021
Easter Monday - Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, May 7, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Friday, May 21, 2021
School Closure Day

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, May 24, 2021
Victoria Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, June 25, 2021
Last Instructional Day
Monday, June 28, 2021
Operational Day

Schools closed to students 

Thursday, July 1, 2021
Canada Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Monday, August 2, 2021
Heritage Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Monday, September 6, 2021
Labour Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed