Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Caregiver Series: Keeping Scattered Kids on Track
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Alberta Health Services, in collaboration with The Mental Health Foundation, is proud to offer FREE online programming for parents and caregivers of children and youth.

  

Caregiver Education Series 
Keeping Scattered Kids on Track: Supporting Children and Adolescents with ADHD

This session will discuss common signs and symptoms of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and strategies for supporting success in children and youth with ADHD.

  

Details, registration info and the full list of October sessions is available in the Caregiver Education Team October 2020 newsletter (p. 2-3).

Thursday, October 29, 2020
Diploma Exam: Français 30-1 & French Language Arts 30-1 Partie A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, October 29, 2020
Caregiver Series: Parenting Teens in the 21st Century
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Alberta Health Services, in collaboration with The Mental Health Foundation, is proud to offer FREE online programming for parents and caregivers of children and youth.

  

Caregiver Education Series 
Parenting Teens in the 21st Century: Respectful Limit Setting with Adolescents

In this session, you will explore the challenges of being a teenager, parenting a teenager, and tips for setting healthy boundaries.

  

Details, registration info and the full list of October sessions is available in the Caregiver Education Team October 2020 newsletter (p. 2-3).

Friday, October 30, 2020
Diploma Exam: Français 30-1 & French Language Arts 30-1 Partie B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, November 2, 2020
Diploma Exam: English 30-1 & 30-2 Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Social 30-1: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Social 30-2: 9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Diploma Exam: English 30-1 & 30-2 Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, November 5, 2020
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 11:30 am

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, November 6, 2020
Diploma Exam: Mathematics 30-1 & 30-2
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, November 6, 2020
Diploma Exam: Chemistry 30
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, November 9, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, November 9, 2020
Diploma Exam: Physics 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, November 9, 2020
Diploma Exam: Biology 30
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Diploma Exam: Science 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Remembrance Day - Stat. holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Thursday, November 12, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, November 13, 2020
Day-in-Lieu: Parent Teacher Interviews

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, November 13, 2020
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, November 16, 2020
Bullying Awareness and Prevention Week
Monday, November 16, 2020
Second Quadmester Begins
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Bullying Awareness and Prevention Week
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Bullying Awareness and Prevention Week
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Bullying Awareness and Prevention Week
Friday, November 20, 2020
Bullying Awareness and Prevention Week
Friday, November 20, 2020
National Child Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Early Dismissal
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Day-in-lieu for Boxing Day - Holiday

Central Services closed

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Floater Day - Holiday

Central Services closed

Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas Day - Stat. Holiday
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Sunday, December 27, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, December 28, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, December 31, 2020
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, January 1, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, January 1, 2021
New Years' Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Saturday, January 2, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Sunday, January 3, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, January 4, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Early Dismissal
Monday, January 11, 2021
Diploma Exam: English Language Arts 30-1 & 30-2 Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Social 30-1: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Social 30-2: 9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Diploma Exam: Français 30-1 & French Language Arts 30-1 Partie A
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Diploma Exam: Français 30-1 & French Language Arts 30-1 Partie B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Diploma Exam: Mathematics 30-1 & 30-2
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, January 21, 2021
Diploma Exam: English Language Arts 30-1 & 30-2 Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, January 21, 2021
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, January 22, 2021
Diploma Exam: Social Studies 30-1 & 30-2 Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 11:30 am

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Monday, January 25, 2021
Diploma Exam: Biology 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Diploma Exam: Chemistry 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Diploma Exam: Physics 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Thursday, January 28, 2021
Diploma Exam: Science 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The official and most up-to-date Diploma Exam schedule is available on the Alberta Education website.

Friday, January 29, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Monday, February 1, 2021
Third Quadmester Begins
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Early Dismissal
Thursday, February 4, 2021
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, February 5, 2021
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, February 15, 2021
Family Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Thursday, February 18, 2021
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, March 5, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, March 26, 2021
Day-in-Lieu: Parent Teacher Interviews

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, March 29, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Thursday, April 1, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Friday, April 2, 2021
Good Friday - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Friday, April 2, 2021
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students 

Monday, April 5, 2021
Easter Monday - Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Early Dismissal
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Fourth Quadmester Begins
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Early Dismissal
Friday, May 7, 2021
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students 

Thursday, May 20, 2021
Board of Trustees Public Budget Review
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, May 21, 2021
School Closure Day

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, May 24, 2021
Victoria Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Early Dismissal
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, June 25, 2021
Last Instructional Day
Monday, June 28, 2021
Operational Day

Schools closed to students 

Thursday, July 1, 2021
Canada Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Monday, August 2, 2021
Heritage Day - Stat. Holiday

Central Services closed

Thursday, August 26, 2021
Board of Trustees Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Monday, September 6, 2021
Labour Day - Stat. Holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed