Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: EIPS Central Services, 683 Wye Rd., Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: EIPS Central Services, 683 Wye Rd., Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: EIPS Central Services, 683 Wye Rd., Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: EIPS Central Services, 683 Wye Rd., Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Thursday, August 18, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Fort Saskatchewan
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: SouthPointe School, 11 SouthPointe Blvd., Fort Saskatchewan

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Thursday, August 18, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Fort Saskatchewan
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: SouthPointe School, 11 SouthPointe Blvd., Fort Saskatchewan

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Friday, August 19, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: EIPS Central Services, 683 Wye Rd., Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Friday, August 19, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: EIPS Central Services, 683 Wye Rd., Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Saturday, August 20, 2022
Little Elk Island Adventure - Sherwood Park
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: EIPS Central Services, 683 Wye Rd., Sherwood Park

EIPS Student Transportation program for first-time bus riders and their parents. Pre-registration is required. 

Learn more & register

Thursday, August 25, 2022
Board of Trustees Organizational Meeting
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Central Office Boardroom

Find all Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and highlights in the Trustees section of the Division website.

Friday, August 26, 2022
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students

Monday, August 29, 2022
Operational Day

Schools closed to students

Tuesday, August 30, 2022
First day of classes
Monday, September 5, 2022
Labour Day - Statutory holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Friday, September 30, 2022
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation - Division closure day

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Friday, October 7, 2022
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students

Monday, October 10, 2022
Thanksgiving Day - Statutory holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, November 2, 2022
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Monday, November 7, 2022
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, November 9, 2022
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Thursday, November 10, 2022
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, November 11, 2022
Fall Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, November 11, 2022
Remembrance Day - Statutory holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Thursday, December 22, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, December 23, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Saturday, December 24, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Sunday, December 25, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, December 26, 2022
Boxing Day

Central Services closed

Monday, December 26, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Tuesday, December 27, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Tuesday, December 27, 2022
Day-in-lieu of Christmas Day

Central Services closed

Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Christmas Floater Day

Central Services closed

Thursday, December 29, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, December 30, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Saturday, December 31, 2022
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Sunday, January 1, 2023
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, January 2, 2023
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, January 2, 2023
Day-in-lieu of New Year's Day - Statutory holiday

Central Services closed

Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Christmas Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Monday, January 30, 2023
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students

Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Second semester begins
Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Thursday, February 9, 2023
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, February 10, 2023
North Central Teachers' Convention

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, February 20, 2023
Family Day - Statutory holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Friday, March 3, 2023
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students

Friday, March 24, 2023
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Saturday, March 25, 2023
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Sunday, March 26, 2023
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, March 27, 2023
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Thursday, March 30, 2023
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Friday, March 31, 2023
Spring Break

Schools closed to staff and students

Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Friday, April 7, 2023
Good Friday - Statutory holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Monday, April 10, 2023
Easter Monday - Division closure day

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Friday, May 5, 2023
Professional Learning Day

Schools closed to students

Friday, May 19, 2023
School Closure Day

Schools closed to staff and students

Monday, May 22, 2023
Victoria Day - Statutory holiday

Schools closed to staff and students

Central Services closed

Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Early Dismissal

Students dismissed one hour earlier than usual

Wednesday, June 21, 2023
National Indigenous Peoples Day
Tuesday, June 27, 2023
Last day of classes
Wednesday, June 28, 2023
Operational Day

Schools closed to students

Monday, August 7, 2023
Heritage Day - Statutory holiday

Central Services closed